Marvin’s Room – Drake

13 Jun

I’ll admit straight off the bat that I’m not a huge Drake fan. For me he tends to use slightly too much auto-tune, and I find a lot of his music kind of shallow. The only other thing associated with Drake that we’ve featured is that awesome Deadboy Remix of Fireworks. Take a listen to Marvin’s Room, a track that’s a part of Drake’s new album Take Care, out October 24th.

I know it’s kind of melancholy, but hey, it works. Especially for me, since it’s pouring with rain outside at this very point in time. To me this track is a great example of the ‘less is more’ theory. All Drake uses is a soft backing, and it makes his voice and his words stick out and really hit home. They also seem to be heartfelt, and it’s a nice change that he’s not trying to figure out the square root of 69. I’ll be interested to hear what the album is like. Download here.

Leave a Reply

