Wolf Like Me – TV On The Radio

20 Jul

The boys from Brooklyn

TV on the Radio are my favourite band – fact. I have followed them through every album, been to as many of their gigs as I can, and generally irritated everyone I know with my comments of “mate, mate, give this a listen”. Well finally I have the opportunity to share their talent with you, our learned audience.

This little band from Brooklyn have gained much critical acclaim from their albums “Return to Cookie Mountain” and “Dear Science”, but still haven’t propelled themselves into the universal acclaim that I believe thy deserve. But enough of my rant, let’s move onto the song at hand.

Already a classy video

Wolf Like Me just makes me want to drive – drive off down a dusty American highway and not look back. The swell of the song before it breaks into a slower section always draws me into attempting to sing like Tunde, and I never do achieve that rasping, emotion driven voice that he so easily sings with. There are so many aspects to this song that work alone, but put together they form in my opinion one of the best rock style songs of recent years. This is certainly a song that makes you want to do, so do watch it, and then see what you make of it.

Leave a Reply

