Sweet Thing – Van Morrison

26 Jun

Once in a while I love to bring out a golden oldie. Van Morrison is one of those guys whose albums sit in my iPod, but I tend to ignore them whenever I scroll past them because they’ve been there for so long. Well, you can thank shuffle for reminding me of how much of a sweet thing Sweet Thing is. “Van the Man” is the man in every sense of the word. Take a listen to this absolute classic.

I’m sure we are all aware of Van Morrison’s (or as he was also known, the Belfast Cowboy’s) glittering career, and this song might often be overlooked because it’s perhaps not the most well known of Van’s stuff. To that I’d tell you about how many gems this man has written, and this just happens to be one of them.

Also, check out this awesome live performance of the song:

Leave a Reply

