I’d Rather Dance With You – Kings of Convenience

26 Jun

So to kick off my whole fledgling career as a writer, I thought I’d write a little something about the Kings of Convenience.

By far and away overshadowed by their more famous “Leon” friends out there, this Norwegian folk pop duo are definitely due more attention. Their music is always pretty relaxed, but this tune is just infectiously catchy and I always catch myself humming along to this. Have a listen and see what you think.

One Response to “I’d Rather Dance With You – Kings of Convenience”

  1. Glen Harrison June 26, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Basically, they’re a Bon Iver without the subtle flow of harmonious natural instruments. Instead, the so called “Kings of Convenience”, somewhat inconveniently, have crude, potentially orgyastic tones reminiscent of Nickleback. Not a bad review for a virgin reviewer to the site, though I hope the next composition is able to deepen my appreciation of the artist as a whole, rather than just tentatively tickle my fancy. 7/10

Leave a Reply

