Sounds That Are Helping Me To Stay Alive: A Downbeat Electronic Playlist to Wash Your Stress Away

5 Jun

My apologies for not posting as often. As we’ve stated a bunch of times, our exams are just starting to get really intense, and while I wish I could plop myself down on my sofa and keep you satisfied with a never-ending flow of new tunes, it is sadly impossible. It might just be that some of you readers out there are students also, and you happen to have important/life-changing/future-determining exams coming up. Or you’re just stressed about the end of the school year. Either way, I thought I’d give you a brief rundown of the songs that have been helping me stay relaxed and focused throughout this tough time. Enjoy.

You Know You Like It (Bondax Remix) – Alunageorge

Nothing, and I mean nothing beats a good remix. Bondax has done an awesome job of remixing an already great song and making something that is deliciously easy on the ears with a dreamlike feel to it. Score.

Waves – Luvian

If you thought the last one was dreamy, you’ll be shocked at this. Unbelievably atmospheric, Waves will (ahem) wash over you with its seductive and hypnotic sound. Distant female vocals add to the dream, and on the whole, this song is just pure relaxation.

She’ll Never Leave – Elek

With a slightly faster beat, this song stands out from the others. Brighton producer Elek also uses ambient female vocal samples to caress your eardrums so that you can shake of that stress, and feel good as new.

Ange De Lamour – Galimatias

Denmark based music-maker Galimatias has really hit the nail on the head with this one because this bad boy is perhaps my favorite of all the great tunes on this playlist. The only shame is that it’s a brief 2:55 long. Oh well, soak it in while it lasts, and maybe click that repeat button.

Shadows – Ollie Macfarlane

And finally, I’ll leave you with Ollie Macfarlane’s Shadows. This is a song that has been out for a while but never seemed to get the recognition it seemed to deserve. It does take a little while to get going, but is well worth it. If you’re impatient, skip to about a minute in.

So there you have it. I hope that playlist helps you sleep/eat/relax. I would be happy to do another one of these if it turns out that you guys like it (I give the people what they want… But only when they tell me explicitly what they want). Otherwise, take care and stay relaxed!

Leave a Reply

