Troublemaker – Beach House

18 May

Exactly how I imagine Beach House spending their time.

I’m a believer in a few things in life – laughing at one’s own jokes, the superiority of pandas above anything – and symmetry. I suppose symmetry is a pretty definite concept but as I started this week off with Beach House, I thought I’d return to them on Friday. Balance and all. Heads up: Michael and I claimed to have started reviewing The Voice but that rather fell to pot last week. I could reel off a few excuses (all valid but all very dull) so I’m making a (tentative) promise to post some reviews on Sunday afternoon before the results show that night. Hold me to that. Beach House after the jump:

If you’re feeling stressed or need to relax into a Friday feeling, this is perfect. It’s a gentle mix of pretty vocals (with an Adele ‘Someone Like You’ refrain) and soothing harmonies. Does that even make sense? Probably not. Look, I’m tired too.

Leave a Reply

