Stars – fun.

17 May

serious.

I just can’t get enough of this band. I’ve been banned from playing them in art class – fair enough as I control the speaker – so I’ve taken to the site to sing their praises. Some Nights has a magical quality; it creates poignant, touching moments in time as well as speaking to a much greater scope. It perfectly merges the sublime with the mundane on both a personal and generalised level. It’s practically perfect in every single way. Listen to it. Love it. Put it on your end-of-year lists:


Stars is a rad anthem for hopes, dreamers et al. Although – and I hate to be superstitious – but my snow-globe that I bought form NYC smashed yesterday! That can’t be a good omen can it? Anyway, enjoy:

One Response to “Stars – fun.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Somebody That I Used To Know – fun. « Can You Hear This - May 17, 2012

    […] Double time! My favourite band of the year (?) have covered the stand-out hit from 2012, Somebody That I Used To Know. You might’ve heard it. It’s everywhere. Also everywhere: fun.’s We Are Young. Below are the results of mixing two of the biggest artists of 2k12: […]

Leave a Reply

