Something You Should Know – New Ivory

7 Apr

Wonderful people I have come back for you. After a nice long absence where I was honing my culinary skills with a bunch of people who have ended up knowing way too much about me, I have returned to bring you more cracking music.

I meant to write this post ages ago but I didn’t. New Ivory have been around for a couple of years now and have grown in stature dramatically since being signed by Steve Aoki, the founder of Dim Mak Records. Something You l Know is their second single and comfortably one of my favourite releases so far this year.

It’s a cracking song of deception in love (never allowed audience, never allowed). Frenetic drumming, soaring vocals and some odd lyrics. You know what, I may be mishearing it (almost certainly am) but it sounds like he says “you’re like a Brian Rose.” Odd. Anyway, highly enjoyable indie to get your weekend off to a strong start ahead of Easter Sunday tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

