My Body – Young The Giant

28 Feb

Young The Giant: Look! They are so summery you guys.

Sometimes, something bizarro happens and a band just completely bypasses me. Such was the case with Young The Giant. Fear not, I shall be atoning for my sins this week:

Sameer Gadhia has pretty much the coolest vocals ever. He sounds bizarrely similar to Goldspot, a band that I love but never found huge popularity (although I haven’t researched them in yonks so please do prove me wrong.) Anyway, now that the weather’s looking up here in London, Young The Giant’s eponymous album has been receiving serious iTunes play at the casa d’Ellenthorpe. My Body is probably their most blaringly anthemic song but I’ll feature more of their tunes throughout the week. Much love:

Leave a Reply

