Fortress – Burial Club

30 Jan

Some moments just cannot be bought. You think that they’ll never happen meaning that when they do, they are all the more meaningful. I experienced such a moment (and so can you) after the jump.

Look See Proof. Those three words just conjure up such mixed emotions. On the one hand, I’m obsessed so obviously I’m excited by them. But on the other, when they split, my heart was broken. I thought beyond repair. I thought wrong! Check out some of their former glory as you read through this post though.

Burial Club is the spiritual successor to the band, bringing back the Sells brothers a couple of new faces to make some cracking tunes. Releases are on the way in late spring as well as some gigs but for now you can listen to one and a half minutes of musical glory (it’s a preview).

My intuition tells me that we can tentatively title the song Fortress. It’s time to get very excited with the same old Look See Proof harmonies back as well as Dave Sells’ lovely voice.

Leave a Reply

