No Light No Light (Spector Ryan Gosling Remix) – Florence & The Machine

20 Jan

Where has What We’re Listening to been? I bet that’s what you’re thinking as you catch up with us this Friday. In short, blame everyone but me. For now I’ll make up with it after the jump.

Spector are awesome. Florence and the Machine, to be honest, less awesome in my eyes. She has a beautiful voice and I like most of her music. It just doesn’t grab me. Matter of taste though and when these two come together today, it just sounds lovely.

No Light No Light (Spector Ryan Gosling Remix) is really very good. Do I understand remix names? No, not for a second. But I really like Ryan Gosling so I guess that’s a plus. Florence’s booming voice and the Spector influence are good enough though to make this the next song on your top played. It’s also perfect and free until the download limit is hit so go go go!

Leave a Reply

