The One That Got Away (Acoustic) – Katy Perry & Jon Brian

19 Jan

This newly released TOTGA cover is notable for a few reasons and as I’m tired I’m going to list these numerically (because sometimes, maths is useful.):

1) You can’t help but not be reminded of her MTV Unplugged which is probably my favourite Katy Perry album. If this single is successful, how exciting does her new album suddenly sound?

2) This hasn’t just been given a Dr Luke bashing, it’s produced by Jon Brian, the man behind Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind’s soundtrack. That’s some serious cred there, KP.

3) THIS COULD MAKE HISTORY. 

4) It’s really, really pretty. 

Take a listen:

3 Responses to “The One That Got Away (Acoustic) – Katy Perry & Jon Brian”

  1. hello1505 January 19, 2012 at 6:55 am #

    I love this acoustic, how can i download it to my PC ?

    • Henry Ellenthorpe January 19, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

      Well, it’s available on iTunes right now- that’s the legal way (and only method I can really recommend)…
      You can download from YouTube directly through websites but that’s illegal and also really sucky quality.
      Sorry for being really preachy here! I’m glad you enjoyed the post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Career Retropspective Of This Katy Perry Thing « Can You Hear This - July 5, 2012

    […] learn about the path to super stardom with my sister. I’m super pumped which, given some of these descriptions, isn’t surprising. Quite simply, I think Perry’s one of the most […]

Leave a Reply

