10 Things I Love About Pop: Week 10

10 Dec

Happy Birthday!: This picture was relevant. For science.

I apologise for almost everything about this post. This hasn’t been the most laid-back period of my life but I shall be on top form soon enough! Enough moaning, here’s some shiny, shiny pop music:

 

 

1. The latest development in the Britney turns 30 story. Rolling Stone compiles a pretty indisputable list of her best singles: Why no love for Crazy, though?! I remember when it premiered on CD:UK one Saturday morning. Those were simpler times, you guys.

2. Just to keep you updated on kids who are more successful than you: Here’s the (poor quality) video of Willow Smith’s new video feat. NICKIIII MINAJ.

3. Selena Gomez covered KP’s The One That Got Away. Pleasant.

4. I don’t quite know how I’m supposed to work with Popdust’s Artist of the Year column. Addictive man, addictive. Here’s Taylor Swift‘s year, an artist whom I love a bit more every day.

5. Here’s some uplifting/saddening chart news depending on your love of Christmas music/rock music.

6. Katy Perry is hosting SNL tonight! It’s fair to say that I am EXCITED. Check it out you guys.

7. And here’s her promo video. Squint and it’s Katy Hudson:

8. This is fairly amusing. It involves Drake, an owl and is pretty Canadian all round. Here’s hoping his next album is an introspective look at copyright cases.

9. This is a startlingly obvious article reminding you that voting for your favourite acts on The X Factor costs you money. Hold on to your sweaty handsets, y’all.

10. ‘It ends tonight,’ sang The All American Rejects. And you know what? They were right. It does. And I’m thanking Zeus it finally is because I’m pretty bored by it all right now. Here’s Stu Heritage’s take on who should win. You totally know what I’m talking about.

Leave a Reply

