On My Mind – Ollie Lee

5 Dec

This was an absolute inevitability of the blog. A great thing about a platform like Can You Hear This is that I get to share all my tastes, knowing that it is fairly difficult for you guys to insult them (I’m talking about Look See Proof).But today I get the chance to share the music of a friend of mine. That’s right, I’ve sold out and shamelessly plugged a friend! But don’t be mad because he is properly awesome. Given the crazy rise of singer song-writers like Ben Howard and Ed Sheeran, Ollie Lee is perfectly placed to follow in their footsteps.

He, like them, sings sweet guitar songs with a cracking voice. I was genuinely shocked when I heard how well Ollie could sing. His latest is called On My Mind and it’s perfect for this most jolly of seasons. It’s all about Christmas and a lovely listen. So go ahead buy some of his music and enjoy yourself this Christmas, friends.

Leave a Reply

