Testarossa (Sebastian Remix) – Kavinsky

21 Nov

I passed my driving test on Friday – whoop! But I’d tempted fate way earlier when I had produced a night drive playlist. Inspired by my hero, Ryan Gosling in Drive, I produced one of the finest playlists of all time.

Not really, just getting your attention. You see so much about why Gosling was so cool in Drive was that he was a bad-ass. Something which I am not. Nevertheless you’ve got to start somewhere so I started with music. I went in search of something that just made me feel cool.

I found it when I found Kavinsky. Featured on the Drive soundtrack, his French electronic music is just perfect. It’s visceral, exciting and just awesome. His EP 1986 is the pick of his work and although I love most of it, Testarossa is easily the most likely song to make you feel like driving with a toothpick and a satin jacket is acceptable. The French just do electronic best.

Leave a Reply

