A Little Respect – Wheatus

26 Apr

Released originally in 1988 by pop duo Erasure, A Little Respect was an instant hit. Eventually it went up to number 4 in the UK Singles Chart and it’s obvious once you listen to it why. Since then, it has been covered numerous times, even by a Portuguese band called Silence 4. However, the version I’d like to draw attention to is one by American band Wheatus.

How’s that for a great song. I first heard it when I was like eight, and I’ll be honest, I thought that the lead singer was a women because, well, I guess when I was that young there was no such thing as a falsetto voice. We all know Wheatus for Teenage Dirtbag, but this song should not be overlooked!

Leave a Reply

