Meet You There – The Molloys

4 Mar

 

Adverts, as Henry has shown on a couple of occasions, can showcase some great music which would otherwise be unheard. I heard The Molloys through an advert for Richmond Sausages of all places! I’m not a sausage man but I do love the music. To be honest with you, I can’t find too much about the artist. It would probably require some actual research which would distract me from telling you about this song!

Who they are is not as important as the quality of this song. Meet You There was actually only released as a song after the Sausage people gave in to popular demand having originally commissioned the song as an original for the advert. The song just represents summer to me – which is nice in the middle of the winter. It’s happy and gives me such a warm, fuzzy feeling.

And check the advert where it all started. It goes perfectly with the song and the guys that commissioned the song clearly knew what they were doing. So thank you Richmond Sausages for delivering me a rare nugget of folk beauty.

3 Responses to “Meet You There – The Molloys”

  1. D June 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    I must say that ‘Joe Doyle’ (waistcoated double bass player) is absolutely gorgeous! Although if i was feeding him, he’s much too good just for sausages!!!!!

  2. Star July 6, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    I love this song and want it as my ringtone. The guitarist is pretty cute too. If anyone knows his name pls let me know. Can’y wait for an album.

    • Samara February 18, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

      Hi, I think the guitarist is gorgeous
      His name is Michael Byers

Leave a Reply

