Turn Around – Chamberlin

16 Dec

Now we get sent a lot of music, and being utterly committed, we listen to the music in every single email we get. So, having never heard of Chamberlin, I played their new video with no idea what to expect. Now in general I don’t really go for country music. All of it sounds too similar to me. This song isn’t strictly country, but you can hear some influences in it, which I must stress, isn’t a bad thing. A beautiful shimmering guitar opens up with meaningful lyrics at the start of the song, which eventually swells into something fuller.

In my opinion you can really hear that this song has been inspired by nature. Namely the flawless and untouched land in Vermont. Quite an exciting release from such a new band (formed in the summer of 2010). Check out their official site here for more information.

Leave a comment